Max Gabriel 718.510.7178


>>Choose project

  • UNPINNABLE BUTTERFLIES: demos for a cinema-musical
  • Max Gabriel: 3.Yellow.Spiders
  • 7 SPLINTERS IN TIME Original Motion Picture Score
  • FROM BAGHDAD TO BROOKLYN Original Motion Picture Score
  • Max Gabriel: The Exile of Saint Christopher
  • Film/TV Scoring: Eclectic Cues
  • Max Gabriel and the Broken Ribs
  • Max Gabriel: various demos, works in progress
Patience with this modern world, dear

‘I Won’t Let You Down (When)’

July 7th, 2020

Created over the course of the quarantine months, we launch a video and release a song to raise money for Direct Relief, which is coordinating with public health authorities, nonprofit organizations, and businesses in the U.S. and globally to provide personal protective equipment and essential medical items to health workers responding to Covid-19. It was an honor to collaborate with such incredible musicians on this project, recorded in 11 different locations. Produced by Grammy-nominated producer and composer Scott Healy, ‘I Won’t Let You Down’ was written by Unpinnable Butterflies /aka Gabriel Judet-Weinshel on vocals and keyboard, and features Curt Bisquera on drums, Bakithi Kumalo on bass, Tariqh Akoni on guitars, Grace Kelly on saxophone, Ben Carroll on vocals, Park Stickney on harp, Angella and Maria Ahn of The Ahn Trio on violin and cello, Tim Keiper on percussion, Aileen Payumo on vocals, and Michael Flannery on vocals, snaps, and mix. Watch and donate here.

Patience with this modern world, dear.